Governing Body

Yorkmead Primary School has 9 governors at present.  They represent parents, teachers, Birmingham City Council and the local business community.  Each governor is “adopted” by a class and is invited to visit regularly.  The governor’s role is to provide support for the Headteacher and staff and governors are regarded as valuable members of the Yorkmead team.

Any parent wishing to have a matter raised at a governing body meeting, should contact one of the governors.  If you wish to contact a member of the Governing body, please leave a message for them at the school office or you can email them at

The Chair of the governing body is: Mrs B Marsh

L.E.A Representatives

Co-Opted Governors

Teacher Governors

Mr M Javed

Mrs S Jackson

Mr A Newman-Smith


Mrs B Marsh

Mr H Choudhry

Mr S Sutton

Parent Governors

Non Teaching Staff Governor


Mr Ghaffar

Mrs A Smith

Mrs L Darby

     Mr R Khan

     Mrs M Hussain

     Mr K Khattak